August 4, 2001

“We all have an affinity, yes?  I think, maybe, that I have an affinity for being nobody.” – Rafal.

An affinity for mediocrity.

Looking up at that hole in the ceiling is like peering into the spine of my room.

I told Aoife about my assault yesterday.  She gasped and implored me not to hold it against Ireland.  She offered to pay me not to tell my friends at home, or at least put a disclaimer on the end of the email that said, “But I love Ireland.”

Sorry, Aoife, no such luck.

More later.  Tired and must open at too damn early tomorrow.  At least I can still say “tomorrow” instead of the daunting “in a few hours.”

20 days from now – I will be DONE with this hated job!  15 shifts to go!  Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

